stjohnpic

stjohnpic

STJ-Web-Banner-v3

Due to the risks of public assembly during the COVID19 outbreak, we have limited Public Worship. Seating is limited and Masks are required. We will continue to live-stream services at Saint John's through the parish Facebook page. 

The Season After Pentecost
at Saint John's

Morning Prayer is said in the church
at 8:30AM Monday through Friday


Wednesday, 23 September  2020

Wednesday in Proper 20

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 24 september 2020

Thursday in Proper 20

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Friday, 25 September 2020

Sergius,
Abbot of Holy Trinity, Moscow, 1392

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Saturday, 26 September 2020

Lancelot Andrewes,
Bishop of Winchester, 1626

 

Sunday, 27 September 2020

The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
Proper 21

Said Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

Service Leaflet is available here.

 

Monday, 28 September 2020

Monday in Proper 21

Yom Kippur

Morning Prayer at 08:30 AM

 

Tuesday, 29 September 2020

Saint Michael and All Angels

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 12:00 PM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Wednesday, 30 September 2020

Jerome,
Priest, and Monk of Bethlehem, 420

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass  at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 1 October 2020

Remigius,
Bishop of Rheims, c. 530

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Friday, 2 October 2020

Friday in Proper 21

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Saturday, 3 October 2020

Saturday in Proper 21
Sukkot Begins

 

Sunday, 4 October 2020
The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Proper 22

Said Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

Service Leaflet is available here.

 

Blessing of Animals
in the Garden at 3:00 PM

Monday, 5 October 2020

Monday in Proper 22

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Tuesday, 6 October 2020
William Tyndale,
Priest, 1536

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Wednesday, 7 October 2020

Wednesday in Proper 22

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by the Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 8 October 2020

Thursday in Proper 22

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Friday, 9 October 2020

Robert Grosseteste,
Bishop of Lincoln, 1253

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Saturday, 10 October 2020

Vida Dutton Scudder,
Educator and Witness for Peace, 1954

 

Quick Links:


Current Calendar/Rota             The 4th Epistle

Visit us on Facebook fb101102

Our Facebook Live:
 https://www.facebook.com/349597065159312/live/

 


Parish News & Events


Worship Information

Please remember that the people are the church. The building is a special place to many of us, but it is the place we meet, not who we are.

Subscribe and Like our Facebook page, and you will be notified of live-stream events from the church. As more ways of connecting become available, we'll post information about them in this space.

John Med


The deadline for articles for the next issue of The 4th Epistle is Thursday, 17 September 2020.


Saint John's appreciates your support through Amazon Smile

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from