stjohnpic

stjohnpic

STJ-Web-Banner-v3


The Season After Pentecost
at Saint John's

Morning Prayer is said in the church
at 8:30AM Monday through Friday


Thursday, 19 July 2018

Macrina,
Monastic and Teacher, 379

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Burial Office for Roy E. Duhon
Pine Crest Cemetery

Visitation from 10:00 until 11:00AM

Burial Office in the Chapel at 11:00AM
Committal following in the cemetery

 

Friday, 20 July 2018

Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Amelia Bloomer,
Sojourner Truth, Harriet Ross Tubman,
Liberators and Prophets

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 21 July 2018

Saturday in Pentecost 8

 

 

Sunday, 22 July 2018
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
Proper 11

 

Sung Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Monday, 23 July 2018

Saint Mary Magdalene

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

Noonday Prayer at 12:00PM

Said Mass at 12:10PM
Sermon by the Rector

 

Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Thomas a Kempis,
Priest, 1471

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Saint James the Apostle

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

Said Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 26 July 2018

The Parents of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Friday, 27 July 2018

William Reed Huntington,
Priest, 1909

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 28 July 2018

Saturday in Pentecost 9

 

Sunday, 29 July 2018
The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
Proper 12

Sung Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Monday, 30 July 2018

William Wilberforce, 1833

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Ignatius of Loyola,
Priest, Monsastic, and
Founder of the Society of Jesus, 1556

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Wednesday, 1 August 2018
Joseph of Arimathaea

Morning Prayer at 8:30

 

Said Mass with Unction at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

 

Thursday, 2 August 2018

Thursday in Pentecost 10

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

 

Friday, 3 August 2018

Friday in Pentecost 10

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 4 August 2018

Saturday in Pentecost 10

 

Quick Links:


Current Calendar/Rota              The 4th Epistle


Parish News & Events

John Med


Saint John's appreciates your support through Amazon Smile


The deadline for articles for the next issue of The 4th Epistle is Thursday, 19 July 2018.


4th Sunday Potluck
Sunday, 22 July 2018


A chance to spend some time together. Please see the sign-up sheet on the bulletin board in the Parish House.
This month is our Parish Picnic

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from