stjohnpic

stjohnpic


Eastertide at Saint John's

Morning Prayer is said in the church
at 8:30AM Monday through Friday.


Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Wednesday in Easter 6

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 12:00 PM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 13 May 2021

The Ascension of Our Lord

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 12:00 PM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Friday, 14 May 2021

Friday in Easter 6

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Saturday, 15 May 2021

Saturday in Easter 6

 

Sunday, 16 May 2021

The Seventh Sunday of Easter

Said Mass at 10:00 AM

Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

Service Leaflet is available here.

 

Monday, 17 May 2021

Monday in Easter 7

Morning Prayer at 08:30 AM

 

Tuesday, 18 May 2021

Tuesday in Easter 7

Morning Prayer at 08:30 AM

 

Wednesday, 19 May 2021

Dunstan,
Archbishop of Canterbury, 988

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 20 May 2021

Alcuin,
Deacon, and Abbot of Tours, 804

Morning Prayer at 08:30 AM

 

Friday, 21 May 2021

Friday in Easter 7

Morning Prayer at 08:30 AM

 

Saturday, 22 May 2021

Saturday in Easter 7

Said Mass at 5:30 PM

 

Sunday, 23 May 2021
The Day of Pentecost:
Whitsunday

Solemn Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

Service Leaflet is available here.

 


The Season After Pentecost
at Saint John's

Morning Prayer is said in the church
at 8:30 AM Monday through Friday


Monday, 24 May 2021

Jackson Kemper,
First Missionary Bishop in the United States, 1870

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Tuesday, 25 May 2021
Bede the Venerable,
Priest, and Monk of Jarrow, 735

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Wednesday, 26 May 2021

Augustine,
First Archbishop of Canterbury, 605

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Mass at 10:00 AM
Sermon by the Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 27 May 2021

The First Book of Common Prayer

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

Said Mass at 12:00 PM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Friday, 28 May 2021

Friday in Proper 3

Morning Prayer at 8:30 AM

 

Saturday, 29 May 2021

Saturday in Proper 3

 

Quick Links:


Current Calendar/Rota            The 4th Epistle

Visit us on Facebook fb101102

Our Facebook Live:
 https://www.facebook.com/349597065159312/live/

 


Parish News & Events


Worship Information

Our Doors are Open!

Please remember that the people are the church. The building is a special place to many of us, but it is the place we meet, not who we are.

Subscribe and Like our Facebook page, and you will be notified of live-stream events from the church. As more ways of connecting become available, we'll post information about them in this space.

John Med


The deadline for articles for the next issue of The 4th Epistle is Thursday, 20 May 2021.


Saint John's appreciates your support through Amazon Smile

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from