stjohnpic

stjohnpic

STJ-Web-Banner-v3


The Season After Pentecost
at Saint John's

Morning Prayer is said in the church
at 8:30AM Monday through Friday


Wednesday, 23 May 2018

The First Book of Common Prayer

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

Said Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Jackson Kemper,
First Missionary Bishop in the USA, 1870

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Friday, 25 May 2018

Bede, the Venerable,
Priest, and Monk of Jarrow, 735

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Augustine,
First Archbishop of Canterbury, 605

 

Sunday, 27 May 2018
Trinity Sunday

Christian Formation at 9:00AM
The First Letter to the Thessalonians

Solemn Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Monday, 28 May 2018

Monday in Pentecost 1

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Tuesday, 29 May 2018
Tuesday in Pentecost 1

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Wednesday, 30 May 2018
Wednesday in Pentecost 1

Morning Prayer at 8:30

 

Said Mass at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

 

Thursday, 31 May 2018

The Visitation of
The Blessed Virgin Mary

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

Noonday Prayer at 12:00 PM

Said Mass at 12:10 PM
Sermon by the Rector

 

Friday, 1 June 2018

Justin,
Martyr at Rome, c.167

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 2 June 2018

The Martyrs of Lyons, 177

 

Sunday, 3 June 2018
The Most Holy Body and Blood
of Jesus Christ

Solemn Mass and Benediction at 10:00AM
Sermon by The Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Monday, 4 June 2018

Monday in Pentecost 2

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Boniface, Archbishop of Mainz,
Missionary to Germany, and Martyr, 754

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Wednesday in Pentecost 2

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

Said Mass with Unction at 10:00AM
Sermon by the Reverend Thomas Heard

 

Thursday, 7 June 2018

Thursday in Pentecost 2

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Friday, 8 June 2018

Friday in Pentecost 2
 

Morning Prayer at 8:30AM

 

Saturday, 9 June 2018

Columba,
Abbot of Iona, 597

 

 

Quick Links:


Current Calendar/Rota              The 4th Epistle


Parish News & Events

John Med


Saint John's appreciates your support through Amazon Smile


The deadline for articles for the next issue of The 4th Epistle is Thursday, 24 May 2018.


4th Sunday Potluck
Sunday, 27 May 2018


A chance to spend some time together. Please see the sign-up sheet on the bulletin board in the Parish House. 

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from